Austin Eguavoen has made four changes to Nigeria’s U23 team that filed out against Morocco as they get set to take on Senegal.

ASEC Mimosa of Abijan striker, Olarenwaju Kayode has been picked ahead of Kaduna United’s Jude Aneke while Shooting Stars of Ibadan Midfielder, Gbolahan Salami has been given the nod ahead of Osas Okoro who started the first game.

Ocean Boys Ayo Saka would also start ahead of Lawal Raheem as Eguavoen aims to pick all three points at stake in the game against Senegal.

Nigeria and their Senegalese counterpart lost their opening group games to Morocco and Algeria.

1. Dele Ajiboye.

20. Ojobo Markson

3. Usman Amoda

4. Nwankwo Obiora ©

6. Edet Ibok

7. Uchechi Daniel

14. Ayo Saka.

15. Emmanuel Anyanwu

18. Gbolahan Salami

9. Olarenwanju Kayode.

12. Stephen Worgu.


2. Terna Suswam.

19. Jude Aneke

16. Femi Thomas.

21. Afelokhai Theophilus

13. Odah Onoriode

5. Kingsley Udoh.

11. Babatunde Micheal.

17. Osas Okoro

8. Lawal Raheem.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here