The Draw Ceremony for the national preliminaries of the 2012 Federation Cup will hold at the FIFA Technical Centre, National Stadium Complex, Abuja on Wednesday.

NFF’s Director of Competitions, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi said on Tuesday that 60 clubs from across the States of the Federation have qualified for the national preliminaries and will enter the Draw, which starts at 12pm, on Wednesday.

Among the 60 participants are Cup holders Heartland FC and last year’s runners-up Enyimba FC as well as CAF Champions League contenders Sunshine Stars FC, Enugu Rangers, Warri Wolves, Niger Tornadoes, Wikki Tourists, Gombe United FC, Kwara United FC, ABS FC, Shooting Stars, Kano Pillars, Sharks FC, Akwa United FC, Lobi Stars, Dolphins FC, Rising Stars, Kaduna United FC and Ranchers Bees FC.

There are also 15 Nigeria National League Clubs, 14 Nigeria Nationwide
League Clubs and 12 Non-League Clubs.

The 15 Nigeria National League clubs are: Abia Warriors, Bayelsa United, El-Kanemi Warriors, Rovers FC, Sportlite FC, Kogi United, First Bank, Nasarawa United, Gateway FC, Prime FC, Crown FC, Plateau United, JUTH FC, FC Taraba and FC Abuja.

The 14 Nigeria Nationwide clubs are: Jimeta United, Makwada Stars, Akpabio Stars, Zabgai FC, Canaan United, Dynamite Force, Fountain FC, Flash Flamingoes, Hajaig FC, Dabo FC, FC Ebeide, Olorunda FC, Yobe Desert Stars and Police Machine (FCT).

The 12 Non-League clubs are: Samba FC, Police Machine (Ekiti), Mbaise Lions, Gamji United, Ajax FC, All-Stars Academy, Sakaba Links, Nehoda FC, Niger Tornadoes Feeders, Scorpions FC, Fame Academy and Mgbo Ambassadors.

The grand finale of this year’s Federation Cup competition will take place at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere, Lagos on Sunday, July 29.

Last year, Heartland FC piped Enyimba FC 1-0 in the final to lift the trophy.

Have your say. We'd love to know what you think.