Abalogu who plays for ABS and Solomon Jabason of Akwa United will battle for
the Rookie of the Year award on Sunday at the League Bloggers Awards.


will be joined by two others, Austin Amutu of Warri Wolves and Bright Esieme
who plays for ABS.
four youngsters exceled in the last football season for their clubs and have
been nominated for Sunday’s Awards night.
Executive Officer of the League Bloggers Awards, Ojekere Aikhoje is optimistic
that this Sunday’s show will be the dawn of a new beginning for Nigerian League
is a start but we believe that if we do it well enough, there will be more
interest next season.
Nigerian league players have always wanted is recognition and they get little
of it. This is our own way of recognizing the efforts of our players,” Ojekere
League Bloggers Award is an initiative of three blogs, run
by George Akpayen,
run by China Acheru and,
run by Ojeikere Aikhoje
event holds at Etal Hotel & Halls, Plot 30, Kudirat Abiola Way, Oregun,
Ikeja in Lagos on Sunday, October 28 at 4pm prompt

Have your say. We'd love to know what you think.