at Tuesday afternoon, only three players were still expected in the Super
Eagles camp as preparations were intensified for Friday’s 2018 FIFA World Cup
qualifying match against Swaziland in Lobamba.
camp are Captain Ahmed Musa, goalkeepers Carl Ikeme, Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Dele
Alampasu, defenders Efe Ambrose, Austin Oboroakpo, Chima Akas, Jamiu Alimi,
Kalu Orji, Godfrey Oboabona, Wilfred Ndidi and Elderson Echiejile, midfielders
Paul Onobi, John Mikel Obi, Sylvester Igbonu and Rabiu Ibrahim, and forwards
Odion Ighalo, Ezekiel Bassey, Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi and Moses Simon.
–based defender Abdullahi Shehu, midfielder Ogenyi Onazi and US –based forward
Obafemi Martins were being expected on Tuesday night.
strike embarked upon by workers of Lufthansa Airlines delayed the arrival of
most of the players, as the Nigeria Football Federation had to quickly re-book
players on British Airways.
of the National Football Association of Swaziland confirmed to the NFF on
Tuesday that landing permit for the chartered flight, which will take the
Nigeria delegation to Swaziland, has been secured.
ARIK Air Boeing 737-800 aircraft is expected to depart from the Nnamdi Azikiwe
International Airport, Abuja at 7am on Thursday, and will land at the Matsapha
International Airport by 2pm same day.
Eagles’ players and officials will stay at The Sun Hotels, while the official
training at the Somhlolo National Stadium, Lobamba has been set for 7pm on
Benenois referees
match between the Super Eagles and the Sihlangu Somnikati will kick off at 7pm
on Friday, 13th November, with Germain Koole of Benin Republic as the referee.

will be assisted by compatriots Bienvenu Dina, Sena Ulrich Houedin and Gustave
Eugene Tohouegnon as assistant 1, assistant 2 and fourth official respectively.
Bahou from Morocco will be the referee assessor with Zambian Joseph Nkole as
match commissioner.
Nigeria delegation will depart Swaziland immediately after the match and fly
direct to Port Harcourt.

teams will clash in Port Harcourt on Tuesday, 17th November, with the winner
going straight into the 20 –team, mini-league phase beginning next year.

Have your say. We'd love to know what you think.