Ebere, Kelechi Nwakali, Victor Osimhen as well as Azubuike Okechukwu and Oghenekaro
Etebo will lead the lines for Nigeria in the Glo/CAF Africa Footballer of the
year awards.
Ebere was nominated in the Women Player of the Year Category while Kelechi
Nwakali and Victor Osimhen got listed in the Youth Player of the Year Category.
the Most Promising Talent group, Oghenekaro Etebo and Azubuike Okechukwu got
mentions, while Emmanuel Amuneke got a mention in the coach of the year
Confédération Africaine de Football (CAF) recently released the nominees for
the other categories for the 2015 Glo-CAF Awards. The categories are; Women
Player of the Year, Youth Player of the Year, Most Promising Talent, Coach of
the Year, Referee of the Year, African Legend, National Team of the Year, Women
National Team of the Year, Club of the Year, Platinum Award.
list was unveiled at a press conference attended by CAF Excutive member Anjorin
Moucharafou and Glo representatives on Monday, 14 December 2015 in Abuja,
winners will be decided by votes from the CAF Football and Media Committees
except Legend and Platinum awards, which are not subject to vote while Referee
of the Year Award will be decided by the votes of CAF Refereeing Committee.
winners will be announced at the Glo-CAF Awards Gala scheduled for Thursday,
January 7, 2016 in Abuja, Nigeria.
are the nominees for the various categories in alphabetical order;
Women Player of
the Year
·         Gabrielle Onguéné, Cameroon
·         Gaelle Enganamouit, Cameroon
·         Ngozi Ebere, Nigeria
·         N’rehy Tia Ines, Cote d’Ivoire
·         Portia Boakye, Ghana
Youth Player of
the Year 
·         Adama Traore, Mali
·         Kelechi Nwakali, Nigeria
·         Samuel Diarra, Mali
·         Victor Osimhen, Nigeria
·         Yaw Yeboah, Ghana
Most Promising
·         Azubuike Okechukwu, Nigeria
·         Etebo Oghenekaro, Nigeria
·         Djigui Diarra, Mali
·         Mahmoud Abdelmonem ‘kahraba’, Egypt
·         Zinedine Ferhat, Algeria
Coach of the
·         Baye Ba, Mali, U17
·         Emmanuel Amunike, Nigeria U17
·         Fawzi Benzarti, Etoile Sportive de
·         Hervé Renard, Cote d’ivore
·         Patrice Carteron, TP Mazembe
Referee of the
·         Alioum Neant, Cameroon
·         Bakary Papa GASSAMA, Gambia
·         Eric Arnaud OTOGO CASTANE, Gabon
·         Ghead Zaglol GRISHA, Egypt
·         Janny SIKAZWE, Zambia
African Legend
·         Charles Kumi Gyamfi, Ghana
·         Samuel Mbappé Léppé, Cameroon
National Team of
the Year
·         Cote d’Ivoire
·         Ghana
·         Mali U17
·         Nigeria U17
·         Nigeria  U-23
Women National
Team of the Year
·         Ghana
·         Cameroon
·         South Africa
·         Zimbabwe
Club of the Year
·         USM Algers , Algeria
·         TP Mazembe, DR Congo
·         Orlando Pirates, South Africa

·         Etoile Sportive du Sahel, Tunisia


  1. I'm thinking Oshimen will win his, while Renard will nick Amuneke to the coach award with Ivory Coast getting the team of the year too, but its female version might be given to the Black Queens as well!

    *Ghanaman signing out*

Have your say. We'd love to know what you think.