When both sides clashed last season, Jimoh Oni of FCIU plays through Abdullahi Musa and Festus of Wikki 
2016/ 17 edition of the Nigeria Professional Football League, NPFL Super 4
tournament kicks off on Wednesday in Enugu.
Tourists who finished 3rd on the table last season will take on FC
Ifeanyi Ubah, Federation Cup winners in the opening game at the Nnamdi Azikiwe
Stadium, also known as the Cathedral.
to fixtures released by the League Management Company (LMC), the game will be
played at 5pm while the second fixture between League champions, Rangers
International and runners-up, Rivers United will start at 7pm.
sides, Wikki and FC Ifeanyi Ubah made managerial changes in the off season with
Baba Ganaru replacing Abdu Maikaba at Wikki while Japanese Kenichi Yatsuhashi will
continue from where Brazilian born Rafael Everton stopped at the end of last
Operating Officer of LMC, Salihu Abubakar said “on Match Day 2, Rangers
International will play Wikki Tourists in the first match starting at 5pm while
Rivers United and FC IfeanyiUbah will take to the pitch for the second game of
the day.”
Elaigwu, Quadri
headlines list of Referees for NPFL Super4
Hannah Elaigwu from the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) is the only woman
Referee that  made the list of six
Referees and six Assistant Referees listed by the Nigeria Football Federation
(NFF) for the 2016 Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) Super4.
listed is the youngest FIFA badged Nigerian Referee, Adebimpe Quadri of Lagos
State who officiated the 2016 Federation Cup final between FC Ifeanyi Ubah and
Nasarawa United
list shows that in all there are six match Referees, six Assistant Referees,
three Match Commissioners, two Referees’ Assessors, a Referees’ Physical
Instructor, a Technical Instructor for post-match reviews and two post match
assessment coordinators.
Referees listed include, Ago Abubakar of Yobe State, Bashir Salihu from Kano
State, Abdullahi Shuaibu from Katsina and Joseph Ogabor from Cross River State.
Assistant Referees include Abel Baba, from Kogi, Samuel Pwagutakan from
Adamawa, Peter Ogwu Friday from Bauchi, Usman Abdulmajeed from Oyo, Igudia
Osifo from Edo and Iyorhe Mimisen from Benue State.

Referees’ Assessors are Linus Mba of Lagos and Prince Elube from Niger State
while the Match Commissioners are Ogungbemide Dele of Ondo State, Umar Isah of
Kogi and Golly Emmanuel from Delta State.

Have your say. We'd love to know what you think.