Super Eagles coach, Gernot
Rohr has named his starting line up for the all important AFCON
Qualifying match against South Africa with a few surprises in the
First off, Chidozie Awaziem
has been handed a starting shirt in center back in what looks like a
4-3-3 formation.
Elderson Echiejile also starts
in defence at left back while the other defenders are William Troost
Ekong and Abdulahi Shehu.

There is no place for John Ogu
in the team while Ahmed Musa, Kenneth Omeruo and Kayode Olarenwaju
found places for themselves on the bench.
Kelechi Iheanacho will lead
the lines alongside Alex Iwobi and Moses Simon
line up for South Africa
1. Daniel Akpeyi
12. Abdulahi Shehu
5. William Troost Ekong
2. Chiedozie Awaziem
3. Elderson Echiejile
6. Ndidi Onyinye
10. Etebo Oghenekaro
14. Kelechi Iheanacho
15. Simon Moses
17. Ogenyi Onazi
18. Alex Iwobi
4. Kenneth Omeruo
7. Ahmed Musa
8. Mikel Agu
9. Victor Osimhen
11. Kayode Olarenwaju
13. Tyrone Ebuehi
18. Ikechukwu Ezenwa

Have your say. We'd love to know what you think.