Paul Aigbogun
coach of Nigeria’s U20 men National Team, Paul Aigbogun has called
to camp 28 players as the team begin preparations for the qualifying
series for 2019 Africa U20 Cup of Nations.

FC’s Ikouwem Udoh, who won the Young Player of the Year award at
this week’s AITEO-NFF Football Awards, has been called alongside
Super Eagles B team –mates Peter Eneji and Nura Muhammed, as well as
Nasarawa United’s Douglas Achiv, Akwa United’s Adesina Gata and
Kano Pillars’ fleet –footed midfielder Alhassan Ibrahim.

Pillars’ Nazifi Yahaya and MFM FC’s goalkeeper Ospino Egbe are
also invited.

invited players are to arrive at the Serob Legacy Hotel, Wuye, Abuja
between Sunday, 25th February and Monday, 26th February, with their
international passports, birth certificates and training kits.

2019 Africa U20 Cup of Nations will be staged in Niger Republic.

swept the African U20 titles in 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 2005, 2011
and 2015, and won silver medals at the FIFA U20 World Cup in 1989 and
2005, after finishing third in the old USSR in 1985.


Udoh (Enyimba FC); Peter Eneji (Plateau United); Nur Muhammed
(El-Kanemi Warriors); Wasiu Abdulazeez (Enyimba FC); Aniekieme Okon
(Akwa United); Valentine Ozounwafor (Enyimba FC); Aminu Nuhu (Akwa
United); Nazifi Yahaya (Kano Pillars); Isa Ndala (Nasarawa United);
Adesina Gata (Akwa United); Alhassan Ibrahim (Kano Pillars); Douglas
Achiv (Nasarawa United); Jamilu Muhammed (Kano Pillars); Mubarak
Abdulsalam (Wikki Tourists); Sadiq Abdullahi (Nasarawa United); Akila
Jadima (MFM FC); Charles Agbo (El-Kanemi Warriors); Frank Kappe
(Katsina United); Idris Said (Niger Tornadoes); Ospino Egbe (MFM FC);
Malachy Chibuzor (Rivers United); Sunday Anthony (El-Kanemi
Warriors); Abiodun Joseph (Sunshine Stars); Nurudeen Mudashiru (ABS
FC); Waheed Adebayo (MFM FC); Mubarak Ejiogu (Niger Tornadoes); Detan
Ogundare (Kogi United); Amos Obasogie (Insurance FC)

Have your say. We'd love to know what you think.