Alex Iwobi
Alex Iwobi, Ola Aina and William Troost Ekong will not be part of the Super Eagles team to play against Seychelles on Saturday in the AFCON 2019 quailifiers.
Super Eagles team to face Seychelles suffered a setback as
three players pulled out due to injuries.
to a tweet by @NGSuperEagles, the three players have cited injuries as the reasons for their withdrawal though there were no specifics.
It is
not clear if coach of the side, Gernot Rohr will announce
replacements as there were already four players on the standby list
in case of incidents like this.
named on the standby list are Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium),
Stephen Eze (Lokomotiv Plovdiv, Bulgaria); Musa Muhammed (HNK Gorica,
Croatia) and Blessing Eleke (FC Luzern, Switzerland)
Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba
FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa)
Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United,
England); Bryan Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia); Chidozie Awaziem
(FC Porto, Portugal); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun
(Brighton & Hove Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes,
Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany)
Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City,
England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); John Ogu (Hapoel
Be’er Sheva, Israel); Kelechi Nwakali (FC Porto, Portugal); Joel
Obi (AC Chievo Verona, Italy)
Ahmed Musa (Al Nassar FC, Saudi Arabia); Kelechi Iheanacho
(Leicester City, England); Simeon Nwankwo (Crotone FC, Italy); Henry
Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai,
China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Samuel Kalu (Bordeaux FC,
Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium), Stephen Eze (Lokomotiv Plovdiv,
Bulgaria); Musa Muhammed (HNK Gorica, Croatia); Blessing Eleke (FC
Luzern, Switzerland)

Have your say. We'd love to know what you think.