Abia Warriors have listed Adeleke Adekunle from Go Round FC and Philip Auta from Yobe Stars among seventeen new players to join their team ahead of the new season.

These seventeen will join up with fourteen returning players to make up their squad the new season.

Other players acquired are Innocent Gabriel from El Kanemi and Tambe Charles from Lobi Stars.

Amongst returning players to the team are long time player, Austin Obarakpo, Anozie Ugochukwu and Ubong Williams.

Abia Warriors start their campaign in the new season at home to Katsina United.

Abia Warriors 2019/20 squad

Adekunle Adeleke (Go Round FC)

Philip Auta (Yobe Stars)

Innocent Gabriel (El Kanemi)

Tambe Charles (Lobi Stars)

Christian Samuel (Gateway)

Promise James (Ifeanyi Ubah)

Ugwuka Emmanuel (Ifeanyi Ubah)

Ikedinachi Nwakanma (Sunshine Stars)

Oghenetaga Ebetomane (Ifeanyi Ubah)

Paul Nonso (Udense, Cotonou)

Zinte Udeh (ElKanemi)

James Odey (Yobe Stars)

Parfairt Jean (Delta Force)

Bell Sylvester (Delta Force)

Bello Lukman (FWC, Abuja)

Edward Nwakanma (Niger Tornadoes)

Ogu Promise (Abia Comets)

Returning players

Austin Obarakpo

Anozie Ugochukwu

Ubong Williams

Goodluck Ozioma

Emeka Isaac

Ozor Chinedu

Fatai Abdulahi

Anthony Okemiri

Somtochukwu Omini

Paul Samson

Tunde Atilola

Uche Okafor

Godsgift ElKanah

Joshua Enaholo


Have your say. We'd love to know what you think.